Bharat Ratna Award Winners – Here is the Updated and Complete list of Bharat Ratna Award Recipients. Visit our website for more information. List of Bharat Ratna Awardees. Do you know the anmol ratans of Bharat? Bharat Ratna,is the country’s highest civilian award instituted on 2 January This is a list of recipients of Bharat Ratna, the highest civilian award of India. Bhimrao Ramji Ambedkar Aruna Asaf Ali Abul Kalam Azad Vinoba Bhave Gopinath.

Author: Grozragore Duramar
Country: Malaysia
Language: English (Spanish)
Genre: Career
Published (Last): 10 April 2006
Pages: 465
PDF File Size: 12.7 Mb
ePub File Size: 18.31 Mb
ISBN: 668-8-24618-153-2
Downloads: 31580
Price: Free* [*Free Regsitration Required]
Uploader: Mausar

Bharat Ratna Award Winners – List of Awardees

On 4 Decemberthe Election Commission rejected the petition stating that conferring the award on people from non-polling states did not amount to a violation of the code. Thus, his role in the upliftment of so-called depressed classes in Indian society is unparalleled; and for his contribution, Babasaheb Bhim Rao Ambedkar was awarded with the Bharat Ratna in the year Independence activist Azad was India’s first Minister of Education and worked towards free primary education.

Also, he held several governmental portfolios such as: Archived from the original PDF on 9 September Archived from the original on 6 July Atal Bihari Vajpayee – Atal Bihari Vajpayee is a former prime minister of India, as well as independence activist and a great poet.

His original name was Qamaruddin later he named as Bismillah Khan. Maximum 3 nominees may be awarded per year and recommendations for the same are bharar made by PM to the President. On 21 August he died at Varanasi.

List of Bharat Ratna Award Winners – | My India

A prominent freedom fighter Gopinath Bordoloi was born on 6 June She had a command on Kannada classical music but Apart from ratnx she also sang classical music in different languages like in Tamil, Sanskrit, Gujarati Malayalam, Hindi, Telugu, Bengali, etc. Sen Social welfare addressed problems against —majority rule, availability of information about poor conditions and rights of an individual. When demand was made for the partition of Oof, Bacha Khan strongly opposed the same.

Related Articles (10)  LPDDR JEDEC PDF

Retrieved 20 May She received Bharat Ratna award while she was Prime minister of India. Archived from the original on 3 October Due to his humble and inspiring personality, Dr Kalam is fondly referred as Awadees Man of India; he has written several inspirational books also such as-IndiaWings of Fire and Ignited Minds.

The Gazette of India. In his honour and to recognize his contribution towards elimination of racial discrimination all over the world, India awarded him with its highest civilian award the Bharat Ratna in Inafter 12 years as President, Dr. Ever since at the age of 16 he made his Test debut in against Pakistan, Sachin continued to play for India with the same enthusiasm and dedication till his retirement from the game on 16 November Having debuted inTendulkar played international cricket matches in a career spanning over two decades.

List of Bharat Ratan Awardees

She also learned Hindustani classical music. Archived from the original PDF on 9 February Archived from the original on 22 August All articles with dead external qwardees Articles with dead external links from November Articles with permanently dead external links Good articles EngvarB from July Use dmy dates from July Articles containing potentially dated statements from All articles containing potentially dated statements.

Related Articles (10)  BUKVAR DEJIH PRAVA PDF

Archived from the original on 19 November DuringKarve started teaching mathematics at Fergusson College in Pune. Venkataraman —92 and Shankar Dayal Sharma —97had not conferred a Sanad certificate with their rztna and seal.

Madan Mohan Malaviya remained its Chancellor till He learnt his sitar under the distinguished musician Ustad Allauddin Khan.

He is a former chief minister of Tamil Nadu in the year, and an independence activist. Recipients whose awards have been revoked or restored, both of which require the authority of the President, are registered in the Gazette.

Retrieved 5 November Zakir Hussain- He is an independence activist, Vice President of India in the year to 67 and 3rd President of India in byarat year Menon towards dissolving princely states into the Indian union. Later on inhe was elected as the Chief Minister of West Bengal and served the State for next 14 years.

Category:Recipients of the Bharat Ratna

Srivastava, Kanchan 8 October Chief Ministers of Tamil Nadu since “. He is always remembered for his remarkable and distinctive contribution to our country and for this contribution he was one of the first recipients to get the highest civilian award of Ratn, the Bharat Ratna in Ministry of Law and Justice India. Though belonged to a highly political family, Rajiv remained apolitical almost all his life.

Retrieved 7 November